MNRC Foundation Awards First Youth Handler Award

Bill Teague (Pres MNRCF) with Handler Emma Simon

Mary Emma Simon, a 16 year old Monticello High School student at Monticello, Arkansas was awarded the Foundation’s first ‘Youth Handler of the Year, 13-17 year old Category.  The award was announced at the 2017 Master National Retriever Hunting Test and was presented to her at school on April 12, 2018 in Monticello, AR.
About 40 teachers, fellow students, her principal, family, trainer, Foundation Board Members and other guests attended the event. The students created a banner congratulating her and her family had a cake with a congratulatory message on it along with other refreshments for the group.
Emma, a vibrant, well respected young lady received accolades from her parents, grandparents, fellow students, teachers and the school principal plus from Ronnie Lee, the professional retriever trainer who helped her train Sadie, her 4 year old black Labrador.
Bill Teague, Drs. Tim & Sylvia Simon (Emma’s parents), Emma Simon (recipient), Jack Morris (Director, MNRCF), Pete Simon (Emma’s 5th grade brother)

Additionally, Bill Teague, MNRCF President, told the audience of the significance of Emma & Sadie’s accomplishments at the 2017 MNRC test held in Texas last October and described the Master National Retriever Club’s qualification requirements and tests. Foundation Director, Jack Morris who owns Stellar Retrievers, LLC in Giddings, Texas assisted in the presentation of the award.
The Foundation offers two ‘Youth Handler of the Year Awards’; one for 12 year and younger and one for 13-17 year old handlers and the ‘Bill T. Teague Handler of the Year Award’. No submissions were received for the 8-12 year old category this year.
The Foundation presented the 2017 ‘Bill T. Teague Handler of the Year Award’ to Bob Neipert, Lexington, Texas earlier this year on February 1, 2018. Previous recipients of this award are Ken Virdine (2015), Opelousas, LA & Bill Autrey (2016), Bentley, LA.
For More Information about the MNRCF Awards CLICK HERE
Requirements for the MNRCF Awards
Previous Article: 2017 MNRCF Foundation Handler Awards Announced

Post navigation
Scroll to top