MNRC Foundation Announces Humanitarian Sportsman Recognition

The Master National Retriever Foundation announces a new “Humanitarian Sportsman Recognition award for individuals or groups within the Retriever Hunting Test (RHT) Sport that participate in the Master National Retriever Hunting Test program and provide humanitarian services to either those in the sport or outside the sport.
The Recognition may not be given every year.  This Recognition is designed to recognize members of the RHT sport for their humanitarian services and raise the awareness of the positive impact on individuals, groups and communities that members of the RHT provide. While it is expected members of the RHT sport will provide some humanitarian services, this Recognition is to recognize those who go ‘above and beyond the call’ to provide that service. Candidates for this Recognition must meet the tenets of the AKC Code of Sportsmanship and Master National Retriever Clubs’ Code of Ethics. This award consists of a personal plaque, name on a perpetual plaque & presentation of the plaques either at the recipient’s home and/or the first Master National Retriever Club’s annual event following their selection.
To nominate an individual for this Recognition, submit a legible, written description of how/why the individual meets the criteria and why they should receive the Recognition. The submission must include all necessary contact information for the submitter and the name of the candidate.
Hard copies or e-mail copies will be accepted and must be received within 30 days of the completion of the most recent MNRHT. Hard copies must be mailed to MNRCF, 734 CR 630, Nacogdoches, Texas 75964. E-mails sent to For further information, contact Bill Teague at or 713-252-3918, Central time.
The Foundation, established in 2014, offers two ‘Youth Handler of the Year Awards’; one for 12 year olds and younger and one for 13-17 year old handlers and the ‘Bill T. Teague Handler of the Year Award’ in addition to this new Recognition.
For further info on the awards and recognition, contact Bill Teague at or 713-252-3918 or 734 CR 630, Nacogdoches, Texas 75964.
Foundation Board members are:
Gloria Mundell, Colorado
Jack Morris, Texas
Jimmy Hughes, Alabama, Treasurer
Jack Combs, Rhode Island, MNRC President 2018-19
Bill Teague, Texas, President

Post navigation
Scroll to top